Guidance of Studies - Häme University of applied sciences
Guidance of Studies

Guidance of Studies

03.05.2022 15:17

At HAMK, guidance of studies is a big entity that aims at individual support and development.  The whole learning community is here to support your learning. We will guide you proactively throughout your studies based on your personal needs and own activity.

You should seek guidance and counselling especially when:

  • you have just started your studies and you are getting to know your curriculum, study group and campus;
  • you have prior learning, which could be applicable to your degree;
  • you need support to cope with special needs or you need to develop your studying skills;
  • you need to make some kind of a choice in your studies i.e. what to study (how and when) or you continue studying after a period of absence;
  • you need to define your goals or update your personal study plan (PSP);
  • you need to prepare for the guidance discussions (student’s development discussions);
  • it’s time for work placement;
  • you want to go abroad to study or work (please contact HAMK International);
  • it’s time to start the final thesis or
  • you are about to graduate or apply for a job.

Guidance Counsellors

Degree Programme Guidance Counsellor
Information and Communication Technology, Bioeconomy

Satu Alatalo tel. +35850 4720 392, satu.alatalo(at)hamk.fi

Electrical and Automation Engineering Leena Koivisto tel. +3583 646 2270, leena.koivisto(at)hamk.fi
Computer Applications Anu Vaaraniemi tel. +35850 466 7762, anu.vaaraniemi(at)hamk.fi
Construction Engineering Kirsi Liimatainen +358 400 927 181, kirsi.liimatainen(at)hamk.fi
International Business Johanna Heinola-Lepistö tel. +35850 505 6187, johanna.heinola-lepisto(at)hamk.fi
Mechanical Engineering and Production Technology Kirsi Liimatainen. +358 400 927 181, kirsi.liimatainen(at)hamk.fi
Smart and Sustainable Design Johanna Ojanen tel. +35850 525 0368, johanna.ojanen(at)hamk.fi
Smart Organic Farming Sari Mäki-Latikka puh. +35850 467 8497, sari.maki-latikka(at)hamk.fi
Business Management and Entrepreneurship, Master’s Degree ​Kirsi Napola tel. +35850 5745254, kirsi.napola(at)hamk.fi
Management in Sustainable Business, Master´s Degree ​Kirsi Napola tel. +35850 5745254, kirsi.napola(at)hamk.fi
Sustainable Technology, Master’s Degree ​Kirsi Napola tel. +35850 5745254, kirsi.napola(at)hamk.fi

HÄME UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED SCIENCES